wmra logo hor trans march2020


Team USA reigns supreme on home turf at NACAC Mtn Running Champs

Team USA swept the top spot across individual and team categories at the 15th NACAC Mountain Running Championships on Sunday, July 8, the 15th NACAC Mountain Running Championships at Loon Mountain in Lincoln, New Hampshire. Joseph GRAY captured his 14th national championship title enroute to a decisive win at today’s 10.6-kilometer mostly uphill race in a time of 50:28. For the women, USA’s Allie MCLAUGHLIN won gold in a time of 57:45.

 On the men’s side, the top two finishers across the line scored giving USA the gold medal when Andy WACKER crossed the line in second place. Team Canada took silver with Seth MARCACCIO finishing in fourth and Robert MCCANN in fifth. New to NACAC Mountain Running Competition this year, Team El Salvador earned bronze with Juan BOLANOS and Douglas AGUILAR finishing in ninth and tenth.

With two complete women’s teams – four members per country – the top three across the line scored. MCLAUGHLIN led Team USA to gold with a score of ten points with a third-place finish by Addie BRACY and Kasie ENMAN in sixth. Team Canada’s Shelley DOUCET, Emma COOK-CLARKE and Marianne HOGAN finished fourth, fifth, and eighth respectively for a team score of 17 to take silver. Mexico’s Citlali CRISTIAN was second among the NACAC women which earned her a silver medal, but was the sole competitor for her country.

In addition to the NACAC competition, the event hosted the USATF Mountain Running Championships, and the Collegiate Mountain Running Championships. Nearly 900 runners participated. Complete results at: www.millenniumrunning.com.

In 2019, Mexico will host the 16th NACAC Mountain Running Championships.

© World Mountain Running Association
Quai Antoine 1er.
BP359 MC 98007

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Staff Login | Uploads | Website Developed by: I'm The Black Sheep